July 23, 2017

Quick Links


PayPal Logo

Driver's Education

Description:   The PTSA offers Driver's Education courses in cooperation with Greg's Driving School.
Committee Member(s):  
Chair - Marie Davidson     (mariedavidson@verizon.net)
Details:  

Atholton Students and Parents can entrust your driver's eduction needs to the school that successfully teaches thousands of new drivers each year for just $375. Atholton HS PTSA has a long-standing relationship with Greg's Driving School (www.gregsdrivingschool.net) and a portion of each class fee supports our PTSA.

Greg's Driving School has also provided useful resources for students to help in preparation for the driver's test: the MVA Test Guide and the Skills Assessments Exercises packet.

No learner's permit is necessary. Students must be 15 years old. Greg's Driving School provides 30 hours of classroom training and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving training. Students meet at Atholton High School for driving sessions. Students are to be picked up promptly in front of the school at the end of each class. To register, simply go to Greg's Driving School website at www.gregsdrivingschool.net. You can also call 410-442-4028 to ask questions or get more information.  Marie Davidson, PTSA's Driver's Education chairperson, is also available to answer questions.

Here is the 2016-2017 Class Schedule:

School Year (2:45 pm - 6:00 pm)

September 19, 2016 - October 26, 2016 (Mon/Wed) - No classes on October 3 and October 12.

September 20, 2016 - October 20, 2016 (Tues/Thurs)

November 28, 2016 - December 9, 2016 (Mon-Fri)

December 12, 2016 - December 23, 2016 (Mon - Fri)

January 9, 2017 - January 23, 2017 (Mon - Fri) No class on January 16.

February 6, 2017 - February 17, 2017 (Mon-Fri)

March 13, 2017 - March 24, 2017 (Mon-Fri)

April 24, 2017 - May 24, 2017 (Mon/Wed)

April 25, 2017 - May 25, 2017 (Tues/Thurs)

 

 

Tentative Summer Schedule (9:00 am - 12:15 pm)

June 19, 2017 - June 30, 2017 (Mon - Fri)

July 10, 2017 - July 21, 2017 (Mon - Fri)

July 24, 2017 - August 4, 2017 (Mon - Fri)

 

Advanced Driving Training for Teens

The Howard County Police Department is offering a Collision Avoidance Training. For more information and to register, please go to: https://www.howardcountymd.gov/Departments/Police/Youth-Programs